What My Text Book Says

23rd March Special !

The Way I Think

An internally displaced boy attends school at the UNHCR Jalala camp in Mardan district

While going through my Pakistan Studies text book today few sentences caught my attention, those few sentences which I have been rote learning since grade one. But today they looked really different to me as if it’s my first time reading them, it felt really hard understanding them. The paragraph was about why we wanted a separate homeland? What was the ideology of Pakistan? My text book answered these questions by saying “The definition of Pakistan’s ideology is that Muslims should have a state where they have the opportunity to live according to their faith and creed based on the Islamic principles. They should have all the resources at their disposal to enhance Islamic culture and civilization because this was the sole purpose of demanding a separate homeland for the Muslims”. After reading these lines a few questions rose in my mind.
Is that really so? After getting a piece…

View original post 940 more words

Leave a Reply

